Lookup Events

All events listed on this site are open to the public. Some events may require a fee and/or online registration. View the event for more info.

Please Sign Up To Join Our Events Mailing List!

OR

Click here to search events

August 2014

Wednesday August 27
Osaka International Research Opportunity Information Session

September 2014

Wednesday September 10
Crisis and Reform: Canda and the International Financial System
Tuesday September 16
Windows of Opportunity: Working in the Frontiers of Biomedical Research
Friday September 19
Financial System Design: A Comparative Perspective
Friday September 19
The Wages of Extrication: Civil Society Strength at Regime Termination and Inequality in Postcommunist Eurasia
Friday September 26
North American Trade Engagements and Emerging Markets: A Perspective of Turkish Economy and Democracy
Friday September 26
Communism and Hunger: The Chinese, Kazakh, Ukrainian, and Soviet Famines in Comparative Perspective
Friday September 26
Communism and Hunger: HOW SOVIET AND CHINESE COMMUNISTS DEALT WITH THE PEASANTRY. A COMPARISON.
Saturday September 27
Communism and Hunger: The Chinese, Kazakh, Ukrainian, and Soviet Famines in Comparative Perspective
Saturday September 27
Communism and Hunger: Stalin and Hunger as a Nation-Destroying Tool

October 2014

Thursday October 02
Book Launch: "Thirteen Days in September: Carter, Begin, and Sadat at Camp David” by Lawrence Wright
Thursday October 02
Law's Silence: Canada and Bomber Command
Friday October 03
Born Out of Place: Migrant Mothers and the Politics of International Labor
Friday October 10
From "Den of Iniquity" to "the Internet's Favourite Cyberpunk Slum": The Kowloon Walled City 20 Years On.
Wednesday October 15
CPHS Seminar
Friday October 17
R2P & Canadian Foreign Policy Roundtable Discussion
Friday October 17
The Donkey Wars: Authority, Satire, and Political Imagination in the Caucasus
Friday October 24
The Afterlives of the Korean War Symposium: Panel Discussion
Friday October 24
The Afterlives of the Korean War Symposium: Performance of "ARA Gut of Jeju" by Dohee Lee and SKIM
Saturday October 25
The Afterlives of the Korean War Symposium: Jiseul
Saturday October 25
The Afterlives of the Korean War Symposium: Keynote Address

November 2014

Thursday November 06
Learning (South) Korea:A Thought on Risk Society, Violence and Mourning (Over the Sewol Ferry Disaster)
Thursday November 06
Ethnic Studies Event; Cybelle Fox
Friday November 07
Haja Story: Youth, Learning, and Survival Politics in East Asia
Wednesday November 19
The Territory of Loss
Wednesday November 26
CPHS seminar
Friday November 28
CCR2P Year-End Board Meeting

December 2014

Monday December 01
Hopes, fears, and the impact of the new Centers of Islamic Theology at German universities

January 2015

Monday January 19
In the Shadow of the Shtetl: Small-Town Jewish Life in Soviet Ukraine
Wednesday January 21
CHPS Seminar

February 2015

Thursday February 05
Tony Fong talk
Wednesday February 11
CPHS Seminar
Thursday February 12
Rachel Gordan talk
Friday February 27
Balancing Opportunity and Risk: How Multinationals are Viewing China

March 2015

Wednesday March 04
CPHS Seminar

April 2015

Wednesday April 01
CPHS Seminar
Wednesday April 22
CPHS Seminar

You can also follow us on Twitter!